Budget Planner MyMicroBalance Online Help

To get detailed help please click on one of the following topics. You can also scroll though the list to find new features and learn more about the budget planning tool MyMicroBalance.

&nbps;

Account Management

Subtitle: Manage accounts | Total balance

Account Management lets you organize multiple accounts inside one MyMicroBalance file. For example, you can maintain a standard account, a cash account, and a separate savings account and view receipts, expenditures, and balances for each account.

Open Account Management

  1. Open your MyMicroBalance file.
  2. Click Account Management in the Account group on the Start ribbon tab.
  3. MyMicroBalance displays the existing accounts together with their receipts, expenditures, and balances.

Account Management overview with receipts, expenditures, and balances in MyMicroBalance

Understand account values

  • Account name: name of the account.
  • Receipts: total receipts in the selected period.
  • Expenditures: total expenditures in the selected period.
  • Balance: difference between receipts and expenditures.

Choose the displayed period

Select the year, month, and date on the right side of Account Management. Enable the carryover option to include balances from previous years. Enable the balance-until-today option to limit the display to today or the selected date.

Add an account

You can create a new account directly in Account Management. You can also use Add New Account in the account selector in the main window if that command is displayed.

  1. Click Add Account.
  2. Enter a name for the new account.
  3. If required, enable Copy categories from current account.
  4. Click OK.

Create a new account and copy categories in MyMicroBalance

Edit or delete an account

Click Edit Account to change the name or settings of an existing account. Click Delete Account to remove an account.

Important: deleting an account removes all of its entries from the MyMicroBalance file. Check carefully that you no longer need the account and create a backup of the file before deleting it.